About Our Trustees

The Haverhill Public Library is governed by a seven-member self-perpetuating Board of Trustees. The City is responsible for funding the maintenance of library facilities and staff salaries. As the owners in trust of the library, the Trustees are responsible for ensuring that the City lives up to its part of the agreement, as well as for providing library facilities and an annual appropriation of funds for the purchase of library materials. Ultimately, the library’s Board of Trustees is responsible for the library, its facilities and services, policies and procedures. Since the library’s inception, a priority of the Board of Trustees has been the development of a Library Endowment, the interest from which is used to purchase materials and to supplement the City of Haverhill budget for the Library.

Board of Trustees

The Honorable James J. Fiorentini, Mayor of Haverhill, Chairman
Richard J. Sheehan, Vice Chairman
Deborah Y. Coletti
William J. Klueber
James A. Rurak
Kathy Bresnahan
Kate Veasey Sirois

Library Management Team

Sarah Moser, Director
Jonathan Nichols, Assistant Director
Brittany Tuttle, Head of Reference
Chance Joyner, Head of Youth Services
Emily Giguere, Head of Circulation

Meetings and Minutes

The Board of Trustees meets on the third Thursday of each month at 8:30 a.m. in the Donald C. Freeman Whittier Room on the second floor of the Library. Standing committees include Building and Grounds, Finance, and Library. Please email the Board of Trustees with questions, concerns and suggestions.

Past meeting minutes

2021 2020 2019 2018
January January January January
February February February February
March March March March
April April April April
May May May May
June June June June
July July July July
August August No Meeting No Meeting
September September September September
October October October October
November November November November
December December December December

We are in the process of transferring minutes from past years to the new site. For minutes not displayed, please email us with a request.